Posted by Todd on November 04, 2003 at 19:37:55:
In Reply to: Re: Primerica posted by Todd on November 02, 2003 at 21:10:29:
Well, it's just as I thought... youre not offering anything more than another MLM. Now you may disagree with me, but this e-mail you sent me, Mr. Mokeddem, confirms that HBW is more interested in recruiting another warm body than any thing else. Let me show you what I mean. This is the exact e-mail I received: "The company is called HBW and their website is www.hbwinc.com If intrested, I can send you the form to fill out and join, or we can schedule a conference call to answer your questions. I am located in Michigan.." Ok, first off, let me point out that you know nothing about me. I could be the most corrupt agent out there, but that doesn't seem to be your concern. You haven't ask a single question about me, such as my selling history, how many clients I have, how much business I've written, etc. I mean, have you even checked my licenses to make sure I havent had an action or charge of misconduct brought against me? See, these are questions that most legitimate financial firms ask; firms that are more concern with finding quality agent rather than anyone who has a pulse. I know for certain that I ask these types of questions when I hire a new agent into my firm. But again, rather than ask these types of questions, you simply want me to jump right into joining and I dont know how you can consider that anything other than a company that is focused more on recruiting than finding quality agents (aka a Multi-Level-Marketing company). Look Mr. Mokeddem, I really dont mean to rain on your parade. If HBW works for you, then great I guess Im just trying to warn the masses out there that I think there are much better options available to them than joining a MLM, such as Primerica, World Financial Group (WFG), and HBW (Helping Build Wealth). Its just a difference of opinion, thats all. Good luck to you! Oh and please dont send me any further recruiting e-mails; Im fine with where Im at now. = ) : I'm curious what you're offering--not so much because I'm interested, but because your post is much like the traditional MLM style: say very little, attempt to entice (sp?), but don't give any details. I suppose I will ask a very straight-forward questions... is a company an MLM and/or ask or require recruititng? As a follow-up question to that, IF your company invovles recruiting, how could you consider yourself anything other than a MLM? On the other hand, if you are a creditable General Agent or Managing General Agent, then I apologize, but given my experience with posts like this, I highly doubt it. Nevertheless, good luck! : Hello! Everyone, : : Anybody out there that joined Primerica recently or thinking about joining. There a lot better company out there. The company is just expanding from the West Coast and going National. This a ground floor opportunity. Want to know more or how to sign up. e-mail to mmokeddem@yahoo.com : : and I will respond with all the info you need. : : Thanks,
Follow Ups:
Post a Followup
|